Today

Outside our window:  A light dusting of spring snow on the ground and fog rolling up through the field.

I am thinking: It is time to start more seeds.

I am hearing: Silas stirring in his crib and Mama sewing upstairs in her studio.

I am hoping: The sun will come out and brighten up this day.

I am listening to: The melt water running down the gutters outside.

I am creating: Dust and shavings as I cut through this piece of wood.

I am thankful for: Our home, my wonderful and passionate partner and our kids …. EVERYTHING!

From the Kitchen: The aroma of fresh brewed coffee gently drifts into the other rooms.

Around the House: I should clean up a bit and finally build that shelf we need for the soaps.

 

A Moment in Time:

 

Leave a Reply

